So maybe I’m a liar, and I don’t really nibble, but you can nibble these snacks! I’m usually too impatient, so I shove the entire thing in my mouth and bite. I used to be so proud of this until my dentist praised me (ironically) and told me, “You have a big mouth! We like that around here!”

My mom got a kick out of that.

But I digress.

Back to what I originally planned to say. I’ve been having terrible cravings all week, and I finally decided to whip this one up. It’s super duper easy (like everything else), and passable for a quick craving (although I went and dug something else up again anyways). It’s also simple and delicious, if a bit plain for those master chefs out there.

More photos and the super duper easy recipe behind the jump.

Recipe

Ingredients

1 can of salmon (you can use whatever canned fish or chicken, I just used canned salmon because I had it)

Saltine crackers

2 tablespoons of mayonnaise

0.25 of a cucumber

1 green onion

ground black pepper

cheese (optional, for garnish)

Instructions

1. Take the canned salmon and mash it, mixing in the mayonnaise throughly.

2. Slice the cucumbers and green onion thinly.

3. Put about a tablespoon of the salmon on the cracker and sprinkle some pepper. Top with green onions and cucumbers. Garnish with cheese, if desired.

4. Nibble–if you can.

Now how easy was that?