I haven’t had much time or ingredients to cook lately, which is why I’m posting so much about restaurants I went to.

Today we went to Krazy Jim’s Blimpy Burger. I was really craving some greasy diner food lately, so this was our pick!  I was really excited to come here since I was told that it was featured on the Food Network, so I was expecting a very good burger.

I wasn’t disappointed! Blimpy Burger sort of gives off the “hole in the wall” restaurant type of vibe. The price is also pretty reasonable. It was about $5 for a burger with fries.

I got french fries.

And my friend, Adam, got the onion rings (which were also suppperrrrr good)!

And my burger was the double with grilled onions and mushrooms on a regular bun with provolone cheese, mayo, mustard, and pickles.

I’d like to come here again for a quick meal. It was for a good price, and it always feels interesting to eat at a place that was also on TV.

I think Adam and Kara enjoyed their food too~